

Chairman's Message



Dear colleagues and friends,

On behalf of the Polymer Processing Society (PPS), I would like to heartily welcome you to Salerno and to the 24th annual meeting, PPS-24, of the PPS.

The meeting is organized in 22 symposia, plus eight very valuable plenary lectures, covering all the aspects of modern polymer processing, production and characterization. In addition, two Morand Lambla Award winners are expected to give plenary lectures. The two Awardees are: Prof. Patrick D. Anderson from Eindhoven University, Netherlands and Prof. Shih-Jung Liu from Chang Gung University, Taiwan. The subject of their lectures will be available soon before the meeting.

More than one thousand contributes, of which more than four hundred will be oral communications (nearly eighty keynotes), will be presented during the meeting. In this book for each symposium the abstracts of key-note lectures, of the oral presentations and of the posters are reported in sequence.

A small exhibition is also included in the program. As all PPS meetings, PPS-24 has to be considered a special opportunity to meet with other researchers and experts from all over the world and to exchange ideas and expertise is thus well recognizable.

There will be room and time also for personal discussion and networking, and opportunities to socialize, during welcoming reception and other entertainment circumstances which will be included in the meeting program.

I would like to take this chance to thank all the presenters and authors, the exhibitors, the participants and above all my coworkers in the meeting organization which constructed a meeting which will hopefully be very good for the scientific interest, for number of attendees and for the social program.

I hope everybody will enjoy the time spent in Salerno and in Italy. We hope PPS-24 will be interesting, motivating, exciting and a positive experience for each of the attendees.

Sincerely,

Giuseppe Titomanlio

PPS-24 Chair

Organizing Committee	
Chairman	G. Titomanlio
Members	R. Nobile, L. Incarnato,
	L. Di Maio, R. Pantani,
	G. Lamberti, P. Scarfato,
	V. Speranza, E. Somma,
	G. M. Russo, I. Coccorullo,
	F. De Santis, A. Sorrentino.
Conference Advisory Board	
	D. Acierno, S. Bellone,
	N. Grizzuti, G. Guerra,
	F. P. La Mantia, P. Lomellini,
	L. Nicolais, B. Pirozzi.