

PPS-18 Organising Committee

Symposia Chairpersons

Polymer Processing Society

Main Menu

PPS-18 Organising Committee

Chairman:José António CovasSecretaries:Olga Carneiro
João MaiaTechnical Programme:José António Covas
António Magalhães da CunhaInternational Delegate:Sebastião CanevaroloLocal Arrangements:Júlio Viana
Ana Vera MachadoSocial Programme:Nuno Neves
Clara CramezTreasurer:Fernando DuarteDatabase, CD-Rom:João Miguel NóbregaWeb-Page, Book of Abstracts:António Gaspar-Cunha

The Organising Committee acknowledges the following individuals and institutions for their competent and important support to the PPS-18 conference:

- Prof. Carlos A. Bernardo, Universidade do Minho
- Dr. José Nobre, Câmara Municipal de Guimarães
- Academia de Música Valentim Moreira de Sá, Guimarães
- Quintas de Melgaço Agricultura e Turismo S.A.
- Dr. António José Rosas, Loja dos Vinhos, Braga
- Casa de Santa Eufémia
 - Hanser Publishers



PPS-18 Organising Committee

Symposia Chairpersons

Polymer Processing Society Main Menu

Polymer Processing Society

The Polymer Processing Society, PPS, was founded in March 1985 in Akron, Ohio, USA. The goal of the PPS, as embodied in its constitution, is to foster scientific understanding and technical innovation in polymer processing. PPS provides a discussion forum for the worldwide community of engineers and scientists in this field via International annual conferences, regional and local meetings, the quarterly journal *International Polymer Processing*, the Progress in Polymer Processing book series and by sponsoring educational seminars.

Membership of the PPS is open to all those individuals who consider that the activities of the society will advance their professional development.

Executive Committee

President:H.E.H. MeijerPresident Elect:S. TadamotoSecretary:E. MitsoulisTreasurer:A.D. TreePast President:G. VassilatosMembers-at-large:K. Funatsu and J. VlachopoulosWebmaster:M. CakmakIPP Editor-in-chief:J.L. WhitePPP Editor-in-chief:K.S. Hyun

International Representatives

A.J. Ryan	I. Manas-Zloczower
P. Saha	N. Phan-Thien
J.M. Haudin	A. Misra
J.A. Covas	X. Xu